I have something I'd like to share

Matt and Nancy, this is for you. With what I'm about to tell you I am actually qualifying for one of the worst au pair dramas, of all time! I will try to make it sound as dramatic and horrible as it actually was, even though I know you'll laugh so hard when you read it. Enjoy!

It was a thursday evening, I'd just said goodnight and shut myself in my room for the night. As fortunate that I am I have my own bathroom in my room and had just done my last bussines for the night. I'm stood brushing my teeth, when it suddenly strucks me that the toilet is making a very odd sound. I turn around to have a look and cannot believe it when I see water coming up and down onto the floor. woops.

In my own thoughts and naive that I am I totally think that I can handle the situation, so I start wiping up. Hmm.. I think to myself, there's quite alot of it. Oh well I guess I don't really have much of a choise.

(5 minutes later)

N - "Amy, what are you doing up there? Is everything ok?"
A - "ehm.. yeah"

(omg it's actually not getting better at all I think to myself)

N - "Are you sure everything is ok?"
A - (silence)

(2 minutes later)

N - "OMG!!!!"

I hear Nancy running up the stairs, skipping every other step to make it upstairs faster and she starts banging on my door and yelling to let her in. (No f* way I'm letting her in I think to myself and move over so that I can hold one hand on the door and one trying to get ther water down)

N - "LET ME IN, NOW!!"

(I'm at the moment not able to think very straight, but I can come up with two options that I have 1. I open the door, run out of there and never return or 2. I open the door and beg on my knees not to ever do it again and live with the guilt and emarrasment) Eventually I come to the conclusion that I need to let her in, or else she might actually break down the door.

N - "go downstairs and see what's happening to my house"

I run downstaris (omg omg omg omg omg) and see how the water is coming out through the ceiling and lamps. I've erased the memories of what I was thinking in that moment but I know that we together managed to save everything that we were able to save and started to wipe wipe wipe...

(Today, one and a half week later)
You will find a totally ripped out bathroom up in my room, with white plastic and blue tejp telling everyone that there's been some kind of accident in there.
You will also find a huge hole in the kitchen cieling
But you will also find a Amy with a terrible bad consious, beeing so so so so thankful for the best hostparents ever who instead of crying, laughs at it and say "it could have been worse".

Also, there has been a huge lesson learnt. In every unfamiliar situation don't be afraid to ask for help. Even though it may be the last thing you want to do. M and N, thank you!

Kommentarer
Postat av: johanna

omg "!!!! hur blev det med taket? kram

2009-11-27 @ 22:22:50
URL: http://strandpinglan.blogg.se/
Postat av: Dc

Bland det roligaste jag läst. Bra skrivit Amy, du beraättar bra..

2009-11-28 @ 16:22:51

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0